You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 11/17/2016

Court Intern - Open Until Filled - Vacancy Announcement 2017-3

Wed, 11/02/2016

Updated through October 2016 - Bankruptcy Filing Statistics

Wed, 08/17/2016
Release Date: 
...
Fri, 07/15/2016

The Judicial Conference Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure has proposed amendments to Bankruptcy Rule 3015 and adoption of a new Bankruptcy Rule 3015.1.  The comment period runs from July 1, 2016 through October 3, 2016.  The proposed...

Tue, 06/07/2016

Unclaimed Funds List - Updated through June 6, 2016.

Thu, 06/02/2016

The US Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana is pleased to bring you the June 2016 edition of "Newsletter".

Tue, 02/23/2016

The court will close today, February 23, at 2:30 p.m. due to the potential for severe weather.

Wed, 01/13/2016

Due to routine system maintenance, CM/ECF will be unavailable from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM on Friday, January 22, 2016.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Mon, 11/23/2015

CM/ECF will be unavailable after 6:00 PM on November 30, 2015 in order to apply updates for the December 1, 2015 Offical Form changes.  The system should be available after midnight on December 1, 2015.

Wed, 11/18/2015

You are invited to attend ...  Seminar on changes to the Bankruptcy Forms Effective December 1, 2015....

Pages