News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 12/11/2014

The US Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana will be closed on the following days in observance of the Christmas and New Year holiday:
December 25, and 26, 2014 and January 1, and 2, 2015. As always, CM/ECF will be...

Tue, 12/02/2014

Updated through November 2014 - Bankruptcy Filing Statistics

Mon, 12/01/2014

The US Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana will be performing routine maintenance of our CM/ECF filing system this weekend, December 5 - 7, 2014.  Access will be unavailable to the filing system beginning Friday, December 5,...

Wed, 11/19/2014

Reminder - Amendments to Bankruptcy Rules, Forms, and Fees - December 1, 2014

Amendments to the Federal...

Tue, 11/18/2014

PACER will be down for routine maintenance beginning 7 A.M. CT on Saturday, November 29. All services will be fully restored at the completion of the maintenance period. 

Visit the PACER Service Center for full details: ...

Mon, 09/29/2014

The US Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana is pleased to bring you the September 2014 edition of "Newsletter".

Fri, 07/25/2014

PACER Downtime Notice.  During the maintenance, certain functions will be down intermittently. For example, all of PACER will be down from 8:00 A.M. to Noon Central Time on Sunday, August 10, 2014. ...

Wed, 04/30/2014

Effective June 1, 2014, when paying filing fees in installments, there will be an increase in the initial payment.  Click here for more information.

Fri, 04/11/2014

The Judicial Conference of the United States has approved changes to the Bankruptcy Court Miscellaneous Fee Schedule effective June 1, 2014.  Click here...

Pages