You are here

News & Announcements

Wed, 11/08/2017

The US Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana is pleased to bring you the November 2017 edition of "Newsletter".

Tue, 11/07/2017

In April 2017, the United States Supreme Court officially adopted a recommendation from the Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure approving an Official Form for Chapter 13 Plans (Official Form 113) which will become effective on December 1...

Thu, 11/02/2017

Vacancy Announcement #2017-04 - Electronic Court Recorder Operator/Case Administrator
 
The Clerk’s Office of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana is accepting applications from...

Thu, 09/28/2017

Vacancy Announcement 9/28/17 - Term Law Clerk to Bankruptcy Judge Elizabeth W. Magner - Open until filled with preference given to applications submitted by Friday, October 27, 2017

Tue, 09/19/2017

In April 2017, the United States Supreme Court officially adopted a recommendation from the Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure approving an Official Form for Chapter 13 Plans (Official Form 113) which will become effective on December 1...

Thu, 11/17/2016

Court Intern - Open Until Filled - Vacancy Announcement 2017-3

Wed, 08/17/2016
Release Date: 
...
Fri, 07/15/2016

The Judicial Conference Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure has proposed amendments to Bankruptcy Rule 3015 and adoption of a new Bankruptcy Rule 3015.1.  The comment period runs from July 1, 2016 through October 3, 2016.  The proposed...

Tue, 06/07/2016

Unclaimed Funds List - Updated through June 6, 2016.

Pages